I saw you there


I saw you there
with your eyes shining
despite the dust and the dirt.

I saw you there, a welcome hope
an endless sea of sympathy
and compassion.

Poor? Who is poor?
You with your abundance.
Your fertile imagination.

Or me..this lonely heart,
unable to confess my failing
lost without your presence.

Wandering without a sanctuary
Fate lead your heart
to my heart.
Can you hear my heart?

*This poem is inspired from a program I have fallen in love with. It’s a Korean Drama with English Subtitles and it is something very special. I have watched a lot of K drama’s lately..but this one has something very endearing about it. If you can get past the need for subtitles I think anyone could love this beautiful story. It’s called “Listen to my heart” and sometimes referred to as “Can you hear my heart”

Bekki

One thought on “I saw you there

Comments are closed.