Kundalini awakening: Aka the “am I crazy” experience?


What is a Kundalini experience? Hell in spades. okay, okay..it’s more than that, but it feels like Hell when it is happening.

“Kundalini is the ancient Sanskrit name for the primal life force that animates all living beings. The activation of this energy, also known as Holy Spirit, Chi or Prana, initiates the process of spiritual growth and enlightenment by unifying our body, mind, and soul. Since it originates from the Divine Source, it leads into an expanded state of consciousness and interconnects us with all living beings – and ultimately God. It also unveils our true nature, nourishing our individual uniqueness and validating our sacred purpose – while encouraging others to do the same. Since the illumination of the kundalini in the brain allows a person to discern the truth of Oneness, all self-realised persons see this same truth.

This seed or spark of god energy lies dormant within us, coiled tightly around our root chakra awaiting the time of our spiritual awakening. Once ignited, the kundalini fire moves up through the rest of the Chakras (energy centres), activating each of them in turn by burning away any blockages that it meets on its way, causing negative emotions to rise to the surface to be cleared. Once all blockages cleared, the energy reaches the top of the head and passes through the crown Chakra, where it melds with the descending flow of spiritual energy, namely universal consciousness and God. In the resulting sacred mystical experience, known as Kundalini Awakening, we find not only the decisive proofs that God exists but also the secret to living this human life as divine beings.”

Want that in normal person speak? It is when you have matured enough spiritually to wake all your Chakras that have been sort of dormant. Which is why it feels like waking up, violently. You suddenly feel all kinds of crazy.

Most people get it little by little. Some, like me, have all their Chakras open suddenly scaring the everloving crap out of them.

I was certain I was crazy. Losing my mind. Crackers.  I was not prepared for the feeling of needing to change my every single thing. I would be fine one moment, and suddenly surrounded by a feeling of love and bliss the next.

The link here explains it better than I.

What I can explain is how to cope with it.

I was scared. Having all Chakras open at once is considered rare.

I began meditating, exercising, and taking quiet walks at night. I also started listening to a massive Mp3 player list. The guides, (Yes, spirit guides..trust me that is the least of your weird things) played messages through music. Sounds wild, but it gave me very real guidance. Every single song had a message if I listened for it, but more importantly it freaking helped.

The day Celine Dion belted out ” I’m your Angel” I cried like a baby.

I know that this is what was happening to me now but, then, I didn’t. I discovered information on Kundalini awakening 3 years after I had mine. The truth is, when you find an answer to every single thing you experienced after the fact, it kinda isn’t easy to say ” That’s nuts” Yeah, well…Sherlock Holmes said

“When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth”

Believe me I was just happy to finally know what happened to me.

What woke me into Kundalini? Believe it or not, a photograph.

Life is weird and wonderful.

I wrote lots of poetry after that experience. It started in  2008.

If you are experiencing Kudalini, Don’t be afraid, you are not nuts, and you will be ok…eventually.

One thought on “Kundalini awakening: Aka the “am I crazy” experience?

Comments are closed.