I know people


It finishes me completely to realize, that I have people. I’m an introvert with really screwed up social skills (I have more than a passing resemblance to a gamer geek without the mega cool tech skillz) and yet, somehow, people have taken me into their lives and made me their Bekki-type-person.

I mentioned to my friend M, that I think I grow on people, like moss. Over time they learn that my weirdo qualities, that might have wigged them out previously, have an enduring timelessness about them. They are quirky, and so slightly Robin Williams, in nature, but over time they turn somewhat comfortable with it.I mean, they kinda learn my stuff is just me. Me, with the happi that lives in my spine and fights over the controls with my serious side. With the passionate love of all things not grown up, whilst embracing concepts that are kinda, slightly all about being an adult.

I may be sort-of strange…but I am extremely open to adding them to my family. I like and accept them. They can be weird with me, who am I to judge after all? I fight with my friends over whether or not calling Kermit the Frog my first love can be considered valid. (I totally contend that Kermit was a perfect 1st love choice..puppet or no puppet..besides, I was 4.)

Anyway, I am already getting birthday messages on my wall. The best part, is that each an every person who is on my list, is a vital part of my life, in some manner. I have people….me.

I think I might have to pretend I didn’t just fangirl sqwee over being loved. I am soo dorky. I love me.

 

2 thoughts on “I know people

  1. Bekki! This was fabulous! Happy birthday to you here now.. and again I will say it on your wall 😀 I won’t see you before you leave, will I? Well, just have FUN! Go to London.. takes LOTS of pics and remember me ❤

Comments are closed.