Lichfield Cathedral


FB_IMG_1453161770215Today we traveled to Lichfield Cathedral.  It’s called the “Heart of the Country” as it is the center of the compass for where everything meets up.

We took photos, but I have not uploaded them just yet, I will do that tomorrow night.

The Gargoyles and Grotesques really intrigued us this time (Last time we focused mainly on the inside. I am excited to show them to you tomorrow.  I also took a new photo of my favorite statue on the face of the cathedral Uriel, the archangel. He is one of the few angels featured. I have posted my previous visit photo above.

After the visit to Lichfield we had a meal out wirh Ang and Phil. They are one of the nicest families I have ever met here. I had a burger and chips and tried sticky toffee pudding for the very first time. It was magnificent!

Going to bed now. Night everyone.

 

