Good Questions #71


(This one’s todays..the last was yesterday’s..as I closed the store and went straight to bed when I got home)

71. If you could get away with a crime, would you? If yes, what would it be?

Nope. The thing about committing a crime is, you’d know..even if nobody else did..how can I expect others to be better than myself, if I don’t lead by example?

” Be the change you wish to see in the world”_Ghandi

Now, you might think I chose the PC answer but, the truth is, this is how I view life. Even in small lessons, little hearts are paying attention. I could never betray what I consider a sacred honor, being the light and showing the way. Children learn what they see, therefore, even in little things, a lie is always more than a lie..it’s often also a lesson. The best and worst lessons are learned by observations generally, before you even realize they have been learned.

I have had things done to me. Hard times and painful people. I could easily imagine revenge but, the thing about revenge is, you have to go to that dark place, and change what could save you. In the end, I choose to walk a path that leads to something. I will not be the one who retaliates. I’ll always be the who forgives. In forgiveness there are lessons, and lessons make you stronger.

