Must Love Dogs


Favorite laugh:

Christine: [Sarah is in the bath and not picking up the phone] Sarah, it’s me, Christine. Pick up. Come on, Sarah. I already talked to Dad.

Sarah: [sighs and answers the phone] Who else knows?

Christine: No one.

Sarah: Come on, Carol has to know.

Christine: Why does Carol have to know? Couldn’t I once know something before she does?

Sarah: [realizing] She’s there with you, isn’t she?

Christine: No.

Sarah: Hello, Carol.

Carol: [small beat] Hi, Sarah. I was telling Chris it’s a shame I didn’t know about this before because I would have called Uncle Chet. We could have doubled.

Sarah: Oh, no. This story is going to be immortalized into family history, isn’t it? Told and retold at Thanksgiving dinner, year after year…

Carol: Oh, not just Thanksgiving. I think it’s a good Christmas story to.

[both Carol and Christine laugh]

Sarah: Bye guys.

Christine: [laughing] Wait. Tell the truth. One a scale of one to ten how would you rate Dad as a date? Hot, super hot?

[Sarah hangs up]

__________________________

I love the moment, in the movie, where he ( Jake) is walking away from her (Sarah) heading around a corner at the end of seeing her. The first time I saw that scene I yelled at him…” Look back, look back! The #1 sign you like her is you looking back..loook back!” When he did..I sqweeeeed like the biggest romantic dork ever. Thus proving you can have seriously touching memories from a movie with no one else even in the room. I love that scene to bits.

