Take Me With You by Catherine Ryan Hyde


As you know, if you read my blog, I adore Catherine Ryan Hyde. Each book I read fills me with quiet truths and gentle understanding of what it means to be human. Hearts matter.

I cried because it was loving. I laughed because it was brave. I paused often, because it was beautiful. It was soo damned beautiful. There are just some books you close and hold against your chest, because it will never be forgotten.

You never really know do you?, who you have touched with your quiet kindnesses. If you live with integrity and honesty, you plant seeds that bloom as people.

We are all broken in so many ways, but truly, it’s the work you put into mending yourself that says who you really are. The broken is what happened to you, the  mending is all you. Something to be proud of.

Keep on mending.

 

