Treasures


I realized today, that I am incredibly lucky to have experienced some of the things I have experienced.

Growing up around many religions, for example, it was like a smorgasbord of choices. I got to see and learn about them, without having to decide what path I wanted to walk down. Religions like:

Catholic

Pentecostal

Presbyterian

Jehovah’s Witness

Amish

Jewish

Wiccan

Taoism

(Just to name a few)

I have also learned, throughout my life, about cultures outside my own crazy mix of Indian (Cherokee), Irish, Dutch, German and English.

Such as:

Italian

Korean

Jewish

Amish

Indian

Haitian

French Creole

African

Asian

I have also traveled a bit and discovered that even the United States is vastly different culturally from other places within my own country.

Such as:

Ohio

Pennsylvania

Wisconsin

Texas

New Mexico

and Arizona.

I’ve also been extremely lucky to either visit a few countries, talk to people from other countries, and meet people from different areas of the world.

Such as :

Australia

Great Britain

Scotland

Ireland

Canada

and

India.

Working at Disney I really learned that people have stories to share. Histories, rituals, and cultural experiences that make them incredibly interesting and amazing!

I could soak up these stories and share them forever and never tire of the retelling.

I want to share these experiences with you, let you see what I see. I am just really excited about people and their unique cultures and rituals.

Therefore, I am contemplating posting once a week about a different culture place or experience. I remember each experience like treasure. I hope to share these treasures with you.

Bekki

 

