Lodestone


I didn’t realize it, but..I think my favorite rock has become a lodestone of sorts.

You may recall me mentioning that  I collect rocks from all the places I have been. I have about 35 of them. I know, I know..weird right? I think it’s probably a Cappi trait, as every Capricorn I know is drawn to collecting them.

Anyway, I have one I use to meditate. It grounds me and makes me feel a connection to my body as my mind goes elsewhere. It has slowly, over time, become something that brings me balance. I hold it in my palm while I sleep. I’m not sure if anyone else does this, but it is something I felt drawn to do.

I have never dropped it while asleep, not once. It’s like my sleeping mind never forgets it’s there.

Now, here is the weird part, when I do this I am more aware I am dreaming. I don’t change the dream, but I am more alert to what the dreams tell me. I am also more aware of my guides speaking to me when I am asleep. While meditating tonight one of them mentioned my stone, he called it my lodestone. I had to look it up, cause I had no idea what a lodestone is or does, though I have heard them mentioned in books and in games.

I was a little shocked by what I learned.

“Magnetite is a potent stone for manifestation, helping you to attract what you most desire, including both desirable situations and people.

Also called Lodestone, this form of the stone is naturally magnetic. It has an impressive capacity to balance the hemispheres of the brain.

It may aid you to bring whatever you most want into your life, and its magnetic properties makes it a highly effective spiritual grounding stone.

The vibration of this stone will attract into your present situation the experiences or opportunities that you need to experience in your life.”

“This unusual stone is a strong aid to visualization, and it may help you to magnetize the things that you desire, to come into your life. The magnetism of these stones make them have a strong attractive vibration.

This is strong stone for attracting abundance and prosperity, and they may aid you to draw towards you many things that you desire, such as love and commitment within your personal relationships.

Magnetite has a deep positive vibration, with a magnetic attraction to help you bring into your life what you most want.

This is a strong spiritual grounding stone. That works by grounding you, down through the base chakra to the earth star chakra and Mother Gaia.

The magnetic qualities of this stone allow you to have a more balanced view of life, so it may aid emotional problems, and it is an excellent stone to use if you are on the spiritual path.

Use it in meditation, as it is most helpful to assist you to enter the deeper meditative states.  Your connection with Mother Gaia, and a deeper appreciation of the planet will happen naturally and easily at this time.

It is a strong psychic protection stone. One of the best ways to use it is to keep it on your body, and make sure you wear it every day.

Why Would You Use It

It has a strong vibration, and was known in the past as a Shamans crystal. This is because of its strong ability to make the earth connection. In the past it has been used within magical practices, to ground your intentions to Mother Gaia, through the earth star chakra.

This earth connection makes Lodestone excellent stones for healers to use. You will find this stone’s vibration to be very effective to assist with balancing the entire aura. “

So, I’m a little surprised and a bit delighted to realize I have been using it correctly without having even known it. The weirdest part is, my guides have mentioned a stone before, but I didn’t realize they meant this one. I’m thinking maybe my guides recommend keeping my stone on me during the day.

One thing I’ve learned from my Kudalini awakening, never argue with your guides…they always end up being right. They are sneaky that way.

 

