Notes to self:10/13/2016


Is there a rule somewhere on the universe that at least one person on the bus must smell like cat urine at all times?

I truly am curious because, it’s never the same person and it’s like smelling someone who smokes Marijuana, unmistakable in its identification.

Both overwhelming scents make me want to hurl.

(Small note** I like cats..just happen to be a litter cleaning freak of nature type) I like dogs more..so sue me.

Umm….people at work are getting a little too comfortable with me and that’s making me…uncomfortable. I genuinely do like them very much, but…I really want them to stop making me blush on purpose.

They have moved into “tease Bekki mercilessly” territory. It’s never a good sign when they learn you blush when confronted with certain types of verbal banter. Namely of the sexual nature. They have begun taking extreme glee in getting me to the point of wanting to curl up and die when they “discuss” things with each other (in the break room) while I am in there.

They seem to take the most delight in my reactions to really unexpected statements.

Let me spell this out for you….

I am a perfectly normal sensual person. I am not a prude. I am an introvert and romantic, which means I don’t kiss and tell, and would rather hide in the bathroom than tell you anything that personal. I am also extremely private. No, I don’t mind you being yourself. Yes, you can tease me. No, I will not answer your questions about my “preferences” or “experiences”.

The teasing includes conjecture into what my secrets might be. Good luck with that.

On Friday I plan to go shopping for sewing supplies. My Christmas ornament plans are coming along nicely.

