Tesseract Dream


I’m not sure if it can be truly considered a full dream, but, as I woke from my dream this morning, (literally as I felt myself waking) I heard the sentence: “There is such a thing as a Tesseract”

Which is completely F-ing cool in more than one way.

One, because it is a line from one of my all-time favorite books, A Wrinkle In Time by Madeleine L’Engle. (I haven’t even thought of the book in years)

&

Two, because it describes the universe as being capable of a Tesseract “a fifth-dimensional phenomenon explained as being similar to folding the fabric of space and time.”

Cool.

I’ve never had an auditory dream before, especially not one that was so lacking in more dream.

Also found it interesting that Miss L’Engle named one of her Characters, O’Keefe. It makes me wonder if she added it in honor of Georgia O’Keefe, though, I have found no connection between them other than both having spent time in New York (separate occasions) at some point in time.

Interestingly enough, they both had decided to quit their work just before they became successful.

I wonder if my dreams are trying to encourage me in my writing career.

Madeleine started writing young and was only first published in her 40’s.

O’Keefe had decided to move on to commercial art instead of painting.

If that was the purpose…Thanks,Angels.

Note** Charles Wallace is particularly tender a name to me as my father was Wallace. **

Thanks, Dad.

