Dear, man I haven’t met, November 9, 2016


I want to lie on the floor with you, music on, feet bare, and big pillow propped under our heads, as we just lie there thinking large but soundtracked thoughts.

I want to laugh at your hair first thing in the morning, only to have you raise a mocking eyebrow at mine, which will definitely be worse.

I want to pad about your house completely at ease. Mind awhirl with ideas and conjectures about the next plot twist or intrigue my characters have gotten into, fully expecting you to emerge from wherever you are and startle the crap out of me, who is not paying any attention to my surroundings, as I am deep into my thoughts and oblivious.

I want to annoy you. Make you growl as I mess with piles of stuff you like left exactly where they are currently “Thanks so much”.

I want to intrigue you. Make you shake your head at me as I cheerfully chastise the toaster for burning my toast, and lecture the coffeemaker for dripping after I have removed the pot.

I want to live exactly as I am, next to you, who is doing the same thing.

