Personal insights


I realized quite suddenly today, that every relationship I have ever been in, was the result of my initiative.

That is to say, I have never been properly wooed.

Which leads me to wondering.

What would happen if this time I didn’t chase after anyone? What if this time I gave myself permission to wait and see if someone chooses me, just as I am.

Someone right. Someone good.

Someone who thinks I am worth the effort of wooing.

I am tired of being with men who cannot decide if I am what they really want.

I want him to choose me.

I like me, she makes me happy. Now, for the first time in my life I am content to let my fate find me and decide if I am what he (the man I haven’t met yet) wants.

I’m not in a hurry. I just want to be someone’s first pick. Someone’s true choice. Instead of falling into love because I was readily there for the tumbling, I want a guy to want me enough to put in the work.

I’m choosing me. I choose me because he deserves the best of himself and the best of me.

 

