January 15, 2017


I don’t just like the best bits of you. I like the bits that don’t fit into your closet. The bits you cringe over. Those bits are also you, and I like them because they are faults, and you don’t like them..which means you are aware of them.

I like that you take your hat off for photos, even though it leaves you looking rumpled, because the respect matters more to you than the photo. I like the rumpled you because he’s really in there. Rumpled you is sexy because he defines the core of your nature.

I like the impatience of you. The way you tap surfaces wanting to leap up and go. The zipping energy that constitutes your aura just as much as your personality. The way you can make people adore you or completely detest you, simply because your energy confuses or puzzles them into one choice or the other.

I like that music is your mana, your touchstone, your place to be just another moment. I like that you have that place to go inside yourself. He feels things, this guy. He has songs for memories, and songs for thoughts. His playlist is like a photo album of each passing feeling.

I like you. I don’t like you for what you do for a living, I like you for what you are that makes you live the dreams you dream. You have talent, but that talent isn’t all there is of you, it’s just what makes it so others can see you more clearly.

I like you, truly like you.

Bekki

