The cooking thing


I’m getting pretty good at this cooking thing. I know, it’s terribly hard to believe, but I totally mean it!

I’m not cocky though, I’m no Mario Batali, I just really like that I don’t completely suck as bad as I use to.

So, here it is, a list of what I kick ass at making.

Hamburgers-I finally mastered the art of no raw center. Yay!

Pancakes- Total disclosure, I still fuck up the first one every single time, but the rest are pretty ok.

Omelets. Dude! I totally rock at omelets! I have even taken to trying new combinations. Like, for example, in Korea they make Em with rice inside. I tried it out and liked it bunches, and now make a neato Spanish rice version. Ole’

Chicken Caesar salad. Most easy thing to make,  but I am kinda proud of my newfound love of Caesar dressing. When I was a kid I hated it and bleu cheese, now I love both.

Bleu cheese stuffed mushrooms. I don’t know how it happened, but I am really good at these sausage stuffed bleu cheese thingys. The flavor is amazing.

Mozzarella stuffed meatloaf. Nom nom nom. I make mine with tomato sauce instead of ketchup. Though, I can make it either way.

Spanish rice. You bet your bum it’s yummy.

Greek Spaghetti. Joann’s recipe. I miss her very much.

Creole butter injected Rotisserie chicken.

Sauteed mushroom, onion, and green pepper fries topped with shredded cheese

Canadian bacon and cheese omelet croissant sandwich. The best breakfast ever imagined by humanity.

😁😁😁😁😁

 

 

 

One thought on “The cooking thing

  1. It’s can be quite therapeutic and gratifying to make something you like and are sure others will too. Seems to me one must make many mistakes before being able to get it right

Comments are closed.