The dorky klutz dweeb of awesomeness


Sometimes I think my clumsiness makes me who I am. It teaches me patience and acceptance of life’s dorky happenings.

Example?

Last night I opened a 2 liter on my bed. I didn’t take into consideration the build-up of foam and as I poured (you guessed it) my cup runneth over

All….Over.

My. Bed.

Then, to ensure my fate was sealed destiny added an extra bit. I set the bottle down on the nightstand in a panic to get a towel for said bed, and ended up knocking that bottle over into the floor.

Can I just sigh really loud? In these situations I have two choices generally. Get really upset and invent new curse words (which I totally admit to doing on occasion) or just roll my eyes and consider the many ways I am not graceful.

Me. This is me…and for some reason this is actually reassuring. It reminds me that no matter what I am always just me. Just me who knows darn well I make mistakes like everyone else. Just me who is just fine, even if she does have to wash her entire bed at 2 am.

Yeah. Just me.

I like me, dorky klutz and all.

2 thoughts on “The dorky klutz dweeb of awesomeness

Comments are closed.