Daily log: May 24, 2017


I slept in today, a bit, because I pulled my back slightly yesterday and feel quite sore. It’s not that bad, I pull muscles often lifting gear.

Anyway, having a lie-in feels nice. It’s my indulgence and I take it every time I have a free day off. I stay up until 3 am and wake at 11. Staying up until 3 am is prime introvert time. Nobody else is awake, save me. Pure heaven.

I have to get ready for Z’s visit. 3 whole months. I’ve not had more than 2 weeks at a time with Z in the last 8 years, so it’s a big deal. To me, it’s everything.

I requested 2 weeks off. I hardly ever take time off, so when I do, it’s usually a long time. This makes my manager really happy… NOT.

I feel the need to meditate. I’ve not done for a few weeks.

Lately, everything feels like a merry-go-round. The same one, not even a new one.

 

Leave a Reply

