Movie, meal, and memories


On Sunday, I went to see a movie with my sister. We saw Wonder Woman. I’m not sure how I feel about the new interpretation. The movie was good, I’m just remembering my childhood Wonder Woman and can’t decide to like the new one more. I’m seeing my age suddenly. Lol

I use to wear Wonder Woman under-roos. What a memory that is.

After, I treated my sister to Olive Garden. I got the Chicken Margherita. Described as:

Grilled chicken breasts topped with fresh tomatoes, mozzarella, basil pesto and a lemon garlic sauce. Served with parmesan crusted zucchini.

I enjoyed it quite a lot. I really liked the way they presented the zucchini. That was delish.

Before heading home, we stopped at the cemetery. Visiting my dad’s and step-mums grave made me sad, but it felt really good to sit and look out at the veterans cemetery and see all the flags and flowers. I told dad he had a really good view.

After returning home I chatted with Z, who proceeded to share every piece of current art she’s been working on.

She informed me that she wants to go to art college in California. Hmmm…I wouldn’t mind  relocating. 🙂 I don’t want to be “that” mom, so maybe same State but different city? I’ve always wanted to explore San Francisco. The different districts and cultures definitely appeal to me.

Here are the pieces I liked best from the ones Z shared.

Pixel City_20170611_205727Go Insane_20170611_202918You're the universe_20170611_202700

Leave a Reply

