Damn, that’s gonna leave a mark


I requested a week off in October around the 22nd. My heart isn’t in my work lately. I have less inclination to try as hard as I have in past years. There has been a shift in the way people interact at work and not in a good way. It’s slowly making me unhappy.

I wish I could write full-time but that just isn’t possible at the moment. Even my editing of my completed book is on hold until I save up enough for a new laptop.

I feel a little at sea these last few months. The way I feel about being a professional isn’t shared by my management team. It makes me feel uncomfortable with my leadership. There are just so many off-color comments and inappropriate conversations one can take before they don’t want to be around it anymore.

I miss my brighter me.

B

 

Leave a Reply

